Lokeish Umak writes about his favorite topics, such as essay, poems, health, fitness, nutrition, etc. He also invites guests on his podcast show, "Chronicle Conversations."

Join us in celebrating the power of #storytelling

Published in History & Culture


Published in History & Culture


Live: ICC World Cup 2023 Date, Timing, Schedule, and Locations

The ICC World Cup 2023 schedule has been revealed in its entirety. From October 5 to November 19, 2023, India will host the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup.

Everyone is waiting for the schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023. Now the wait is over. I am curiously waiting for the moment and applying the leaves in advance to have no disturbance for my sporty brain. The schedule has been released by the ICC. The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

Image credit: icc

When will the ICC World Cup begin?

The 2023 World Cup will start on October 5, 2023

Latest update: The tournament's first match is slated for October 5 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The final of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played in the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, according to BCCI Secretary Jay Shah.

Meanwhile, the first semi-final will be held at Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium, while the second semi-final will be held at Kolkata's Eden Gardens.

Live: ICC World Cup 2023 Date, Time, Schedule, and Location | GET YOUR CALENDARS READY! image: icc

Highlight: ICC World Cup will feature total 10 teams in 2023

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule: Upcoming world cup will feature 10 teams

DateTeam Vs TeamLocation
October 5England vs New ZealandAhmedabad
October 6Pakistan vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad
October 7Bangladesh vs AfghanistanDharamsala
October 7South Africa vs Qualifier 2Delhi
October 8India vs AustraliaChennai
October 9New Zealand vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad
October 10England vs BangladeshDharamsala
October 11India vs AfghanistanDelhi
October 12Pakistan vs Qualifier 2Hyderabad
October 13Australia vs South AfricaLucknow
October 14England vs AfghanistanDelhi
October 14New Zealand vs BangladeshChennai
October 15India vs PakistanAhmedabad
October 16Australia vs Qualifier 2Lucknow
October 17South Africa vs Qualifier 1Dharamsala
October 18New Zealand vs AfghanistanChennai
October 19India vs BangladeshPune
October 20Australia vs PakistanBengaluru
October 21England vs South AfricaMumbai
October 21Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2Lucknow
October 22India vs New ZealandDharamsala
October 23Pakistan vs AfghanistanChennai
October 24South Africa vs BangladeshMumbai
October 25Australia vs Qualifier 1Delhi
October 26England vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru
October 27Pakistan vs South AfricaChennai
October 28Qualifier 1 vs BangladeshKolkata
October 28Australia vs New ZealandDharamsala
October 29India vs EnglandLucknow
October 30Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2Pune
October 31Pakistan vs BangladeshKolkata
November 1New Zealand vs South AfricaPune
November 2India vs Qualifier 2Mumbai
November 3Qualifier 1 vs AfghanistanLucknow
November 4England vs AustraliaAhmedabad
November 4New Zealand vs PakistanBengaluru
November 5India vs South AfricaKolkata
November 6Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2Delhi
November 7Australia vs AfghanistanMumbai
November 8England vs Qualifier 1Pune
November 9New Zealand vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru
November 10South Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabad
November 11India vs Qualifier 1Bengaluru
November 12England vs PakistanKolkata
November 12Australia vs BangladeshPune
November 15Semifinal 1Mumbai
November 16Semifinal 2Kolkata
November 19FinalAhmedabad

The upcoming World Cup will feature a total of 10 teams. Surprisingly, India, as the host nation, has secured direct qualification, along with England, Bangladesh, South Africa, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Australia, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. These teams earned their spots through their performances in the 2020–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The remaining two teams will be determined through the ongoing World Cup Qualifiers taking place in Zimbabwe.


Join us in celebrating the power of #storytelling

Leave a Comment